CHOCK FULL OF STARRY GOODNESS…

Conan Speaks Out About Jay Leno and NBC

Is Conan O’Brien a bitter boy? Seems that way according his first interview since the Tonight Show, scheduled to air Sunday on “60 Minutes”. In the interview, Conan says he wouldn’t have “surrendered ‘The Tonight Show’ and handed it over to someone publicly and wished them well-and then… six months later…But that’s me, you know.” He also says “He went and took that show back and I think in a similar situation, if roles had been reversed, I know…I know me, I wouldn’t have done that.”
He later added that “Everyone’s got their own, you know, way of doing things,” and if he had been in Leno’s shoes, he would’ve “done something else, go someplace else.”
He describes leaving NBC as severing a “toxic” relationship, a relationship in which he saw no future.And although he negotiated with the network, Conan stated that he “started to feel that I’m not sure these people even really want me here.”
Not all is lost for Conan, though. You can look for his new late night show on TBS! We wish him the best!

Leave a Reply

