CHOCK FULL OF STARRY GOODNESS…

The Tyra Banks Show Finale

After five years on the air, The Tyra Banks Show came to an end today, airing it’s final episode. Looking back on the show, Tyra says it was “always about my life’s mission of expanding the definition of beauty. I wanted everyone to understand that life is about accepting and loving yourself, flaws and all.”

On that mission, we saw Tyra go undercover as an obese woman, a homeless woman and a man. We watched her interview some of the decades biggest stars including Janet Jackson and Beyonce. But what were Tyra’s favorite shows?

“I was so nervous, sick to my stomach and my hands were shaking,” she told PEOPLE about her interview with then senator Barack Obama. “I asked him to look into the crystal ball and said ‘What do you see in your future, Senator?’ And without hesitation, he replied ‘The White House.’ That clip ran on CNN and every national morning show. I’ll never forget being a part of political history.”

Wow. Other favorites?

“A woman told me she saw the ‘Kiss My Fat Ass’ episode and she put down the pills she was going to use to commit suicide.”

“I even got bitten on the neck by Twilight’s sexiest vampire, Robert Pattinson,” says Banks. “I don’t think I’ve ever felt so envied.”

So what does the supermodel turned mogul see in her crystal ball? Well, she won’t be sitting still for long. Her production company, Bankable Enterprises, has plans to branch out into film production. She also has signed on to publish a series of novels, which you can find out more about here on Celebstalk (check our archives for Storytime With Tyra Banks), not to mention continuing the very popular America’s Next Top Model which is set to feature a new partnership with Italian Vogue.


Though we bid this show farewell, we will be seeing plenty more of this daytime diva…and you can take that to the bank!

Leave a Reply

