CHOCK FULL OF STARRY GOODNESS…

Kristen Stewart Most Wanted!

In the past months, there has been a lot of rumors circulating about Kristen Stewart replacing Angelina Jolie in the sequel to 2008’s Wanted. While Twilight Saga’s leading lady says that she can neither confirm nor deny the rumors, she is finally speaking out about them in a recent interview with MTV News, saying it’s a project she wouldn’t pass on.

“I mean, like, it’s weird to answer questions like this. The only two projects that I’m confirmed on right now are ‘On the Road’ and ‘Breaking Dawn 1 and 2.'” Stewart says.

But does that mean that she would be interested in portraying a super assassin in the Wanted sequel?

“Yes. Definitely, as long as it was good and I mean, it’s really exciting to see (that it could be an opportunity),” she admits. “‘Wanted’ was a great movie, like, James McAvoy makes that movie different because he’s a real guy, and I feel like most action movies don’t have that. So if it had that (element), definitely. But I wouldn’t just want to be in a mindless blow-up movie. I’m not into it.”

Apparently, there have also been rumors circulating about Kristen making her London stage debut, too, and MTV News asked her about those rumors as well.

“People have been asking me that. That’s so weird. I don’t know where that came from,” she says. “I would love to. That’s also something that really intimidates me and I have no experience in it. But I would want to, definitely. I’m just not doing that right now.”

So, what do you think, celebstalkers? After seeing Kristen play Bella Swan opposite heartthrob Robert Pattinson for the 5 films of The Twilight Saga, do you think that you would like seeing her in something so different? Do you think she has the chops to pick up where Angelina Jolie left off? If not, who would you like to take over the Wanted role?

2 responses

  1. I don’t think she suit on the role and replace angelina jolie.

    June 20, 2010 at 1:03 am

  2. Phillip

    I think she’s a little clumsy to be an assassin. Wait…that’s Bella. She definitely has the blank cold emotionless melancholy face of a heartless killing machine. No…that’s Edward. Whatever.

    June 20, 2010 at 6:14 pm

Leave a Reply

