CHOCK FULL OF STARRY GOODNESS…

Robert Pattinson Is Not Easily Amused With Courtney Love


According to Mirror UK, the world’s hottest vampire, Robert Pattinson, who plays Celebstalk’s June Mougar of the Month, Edward Cullen in the Twilight Saga, finally speaks up in an interview about the remarks made by Courtney Love when she heard about him possibly playing her late husband and Nirvana front man, Kurt Cobain.

Last spring when rumors were flying that Rob might be considered for the lead in the biopic of Cobain, Courtney wasn’t shy about airing her feelings on the subject, saying “Isn’t that just so stupid, who would cast him?” she said. “Thats just wrong, no offense.” Later on in the interview, she went on further about her feelings saying “I watched the Twilight stuff very, very recently and I get it, it resonates with the teenaged girl in me, I understand epic love of that nature; I write about it all the time,” she says. “But isn’t that silly?”

So what did Rob have to say about that? According to Mirror UK, quite a bit.

“Sometimes these things just appear. I love Nirvana, but I love them a bit too much-I’d be embarrassed. And you see all these comments, like from Courtney Love, saying ‘What the fuck! He’s totally wrong for it’, and I’m like, ‘I fucking said no, you dick!’ I didn’t get offered it. For one thing, I’m too tall, and I can’t sing like him, I’m nothing like him! It’s ridiculous.”

Well, thats really too bad…we are sure more than a few women would have loved to see you show off your musical talents, RPattz!

So what do you think about Rob’s comments, Celebstalkers? Do you think he was too harsh or do you think he was awesome?

One response

  1. Brian

    Dude, Nirvana was and always will be awesome but Courtney Love is a skanky ho. Kurt would have dumped her ass anyway.

    She is a dick!

    July 15, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Leave a Reply

