CHOCK FULL OF STARRY GOODNESS…

Alanis Morissette Announces Pregnancy

Alanis Morissette and husband, Mario “MC Souleye” Treadway, announced on Wednesday that they are expecting their first child!

Alanis told Chelsea Handler that the news of the unexpected pregnancy was a pleasant surprise.

“I actually thought I wasn’t,” the 36 year old singer said. “I had just sort of said in passing (to my doctor) that I was a little late…and he said ‘Let’s take a quick look.’ ”

When her doctor confirmed the happy surprise, Alanis told Handler, “And I said, ‘There’s still a chance I’m not, though, yes?’ And he said, ‘About as likely as me getting a sex change,'” she says. “And I said, ‘So,when are you getting your sex change?'”

Alanis gushes on her Twitter page, saying, “Yes, happy news….I’m pregnant 🙂 we’re so excited to start our family…. xo a”

The couple married in May in a private ceremony at their home in L.A.

So what do you think about the couple’s big news?

2 responses

  1. Wow….. Congratulations to the both of them.

    August 16, 2010 at 3:45 am

  2. school grants

    Great information! I’ve been looking for something like this for a while now. Thanks!

    August 21, 2010 at 12:04 am

Leave a Reply

