CHOCK FULL OF STARRY GOODNESS…

Joaquin Phoenix Apologizes to David Letterman

So, you’ve all probably already heard that the whole crazy rapper whino thing that Joaquin Phoenix was rockin’ for the past two years was just a crazy hoax for an elaborate performance he was playing for Casey Affleck and his new film I’m Still Here. Well, on Wednesday, Joaquin Phoenix returned to The Late Show with David Letterman to apologize for his crazy behavior the last time he was a guest on the show.  I’m sure you all remember that, right? If not, allow us to refresh your memory with this picture…

Wow! There he is in all his glory Celebstalkers!! So anyway, when Joaquin returned to The Late Show on Wednesday, he and Dave talked about the last time he was on the show.

“You’ve interviewed many, many people and I assumed that you would know the difference between a character and a real person, so — but I apologize,” Phoenix said. “I hope I didn’t offend you in any way.”

Letterman assured Joaquin that he took no offense his previous behavior and made it perfectly clear that he was in no way in on the joke.

“We’d hoped to come on a talk show,” Phoenix said with a laugh, “and I was looking for a beat down, and I got one … I want to thank you for that.”

Dave went on to tell Joaquin, “”somehow I get the sense that I had been made fun of.” He told Phoenix that “now I want some money” and demanded $1 million dollars for his role in the hoax.

“We’ve made 75 cents on this movie.” Joaquin said.

“That’s not my problem.” Dave shot back.

When Phoenix promised to work something out and asked to speak with Dave privately about the matter, Letterman replied: “We’ll go to one of your screenings.”

(We are too, buddy…we are too…..)

So Celebstalkers what do you think about the interview between Joaquin and Dave? Do you think that Letterman will demand payment or do you think he was just showing Joaquin his own little version of “performance art”?

The aptly titled movie,”I’m Still Here”, is now playing in theaters nationwide.

Leave a Reply

